Sunday, December 18, 2005

Minutes for HAT meeting, Dec. 18, 2005

Officers for 2006 were elected at the HAT meeting held on Sunday, Dec. 18, 2005 at Randy Bradley's house. The officers are Randy Bradley, president; Marilyn Clarke, vice-president; Dan Nerren, secretary; Dan Nerren, treasurer; Brian Hill, program director. Door prize winners were Ryan Sheahan (one-year subscription to Freethought Today) and Mary Clements (one-year subscription to Church and State magazine).

There were 18 people at the gathering: Randy, Dawn, Harold, Sharon, Brian, Ryan, Julia, Bea, Gail, Marilyn, Mary, Polly, Glenn, Stan, John, Barbara, Jan, and Dan. We all sat around a large table and enjoyed turkey soup and cornbread. There was a large variety of desserts to choose from.

We observed HumanLight, a Humanist celebration of human accomplishments and reason.

The Secular Singers presented a musical program of eight holiday selections.

This was our final meeting of the year.

Looking to next year, Program Director Brian Hill will explore the possibility of scheduling Carlton Pearson as a guest speaker at one of our third Sunday meetings.

No comments: